APPENDIX 1

	SCRUTINY SUB COMMITTEES		
	(Membership in order of political group nominations)		
	<u>Conservative</u>	Labour	
	(1) ADULT HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE (7) (Formerly Health and Social Care Sub-Committee)		
	(4)	(3)	
<u>I.</u> Members	Julia Merison Mrs Myra Michael (CH) Vina Mithani Robert Benson	Margaret Davine David Gawn Mrs Rekha Shah (VC) *	
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 Ashok Kulkarni Dinesh Solanki Jeremy Zeid Yogesh Teli 	 Mitzi Green Keith Ferry Keeki Thammaiah 	
	 (2) CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE (11) (Formerly Lifelong Learning Sub-Committee) (8) (3) 		
<u>l.</u> Members	Lurline Champagnie Macleod-Cullinane Julia Merison Vina Mithani Dinesh Solanki Yogesh Teli Mark Versallion (CH) Jeremy Zeid	B E Gate (VC) * Mitzi Green David Perry	
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 Mrs Myra Michael Anthony Seymour Janet Cowan Stanley Sheinwald Ashok Kulkarni - - - - 	 Ms Nana Asante Bill Stephenson Mrs Sasi Suresh 	
	 Voting Co-opted Members: (1) Two representatives of Voluntary Aided Sector Mrs J Rammelt/Reverend P Reece (2) Two representatives of Parent Governors Mrs D Speel (Primary)/Mr R Chauhan (Secondary) 		

	(3) SAFER & STRONGER COMMUNITIES (7) (Formerly Strengthening Communities Sub-Committee)		
	(4)	(3)	
<u>I.</u> <u>Members</u>	Robert Benson Ashok Kulkarni Vina Mithani Anthony Seymour (CH)	Mano Dharmarajah Mrs Sasi Suresh Keeki Thammaiah (VC) *	
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 Mrs Lurline Champagnie Janet Cowan - - 	 Dhirajlal Lavingia B E Gate Navin Shah 	
	(4) SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT AND ENTERPRISE (7) (Formerly Environment and the Economy Sub-Committee)		
	(4)	(3)	
<u>I.</u> <u>Members</u>	Ashok Kulkarni Vina Mithani Stanley Sheinwald (CH) Dinesh Solanki	Ms Nana Asante Graham Henson Jerry Miles (VC) *	
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 Yogesh Teli Jeremy Zeid Anthony Seymour Janet Cowan 	 Mano Dharmarajah Phillip O'Dell Dhirajlal Lavingia 	
	(5) CALL-IN SUB-COMMITTEE (5)		
	(3)	(2)	
<u>I.</u> Members	Stanley Sheinwald Anthony Seymour (CH) Mark Versallion	B E Gate Mitzi Green (VC) *	
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u> † †	 Jeremy Zeid Mrs Lurline Champagnie - Dinesh Solanki Julia Merison 	 Jerry Miles Graham Henson Keeki Thammaiah Mrinal Choudhury 	
CH *	 = Chair = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters 		
†	[Note: The appointed number of Reserves for each Group is in excess of the Committee Procedure Rule 3.2 provision, by virtue of Resolution 17: Overview and Scrutiny Committee (18.7.06).]		

	(6) CALL-IN SUB-COMMITTEE (Education)		
	(7)	(2)	
<u>I.</u> Members	Mrs Lurline Champagnie Macleod-Cullinane Anthony Seymour (CH) Stanley Sheinwald Dinesh Solanki Mark Versallion Jeremy Zeid	B E Gate Mitzi Green (VC) *	
<u>II.</u> <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u> †	 Vina Mithani Yogesh Teli Ashok Kulkarni Janet Cowan Tony Seymour Mark Versallion - - 	 Jerry Miles Graham Henson Keeki Thammaiah Mrinal Choudhury 	
	 Voting Co-opted Members: (1) Two representatives of Voluntary Aided Sector Mrs J Rammelt/Reverend P Reece (2) Two representatives of Parent Governors Mrs D Speel (Primary)/Mr R Chauhan (Secondary) 		
CH *	 Chair Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters 		
†		serves for each Group is in excess of the Committee Procedure lution 17: Overview and Scrutiny Committee (18.7.06).]	